Reviews & Testimonials

Stone veneer and brick veneer product reviews and testimonials by real customers.

Don't take our word for it, see what our customers have to say about us. From masons and contractors to DIY and homeowners our customers agree, great products, amazing prices, and excellent customer service.

 

Stone Veneer - Ledge Stone Acadia - Mountain View Stone

We finally completed our fireplace refacing. Turned out great!

Jennifer P. - May 2020

Ledge Stone Acadia

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Stack Stone Glacier - Mountain View Stone

I am happy with my stone. Carl was great with getting the stone in production quickly and shipped out at a quicker and better rate than other companies could provide. He was very helpful with are crunch time. The stone seems like it is good quality and I love how it looks on are home.

Brook G. - October 2020

Stack Stone Glacier

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Ledge Stone Midnight - Mountain View Stone

We love it! Thank you Carl, I will pass along your information to anyone looking for stone. 

Kevin W. - October 2020

Ledge Stone Midnight

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Field Stone Mossy Creek - Mountain View Stone

The stone looks amazing!

Chris M. - August 2020

Field Stone Mossy Creek

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Ledge Stone Rustic - Mountain View Stone

I love the look, it was my first dry stack stone project & it turned out beautiful, I did not realize how labor intensive it would be but at the end it was worth it. BEAUTIFUL!

Jeff J. - August 2020

Ledge Stone Rustic

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Ledge Stone Mossy Creek - Mountain View Stone

I have been shopping around for stone veneer for a waterfall fountain project I started, when I came across Mountain View Stone and the product they offered not to mention the price below competitors it was a no brainer really just look at the detail. Shipping was great also, delivered wright to my driveway. Great experience. Thanks.

Jeffrey K. - July 2020

Ledge Stone Mossy Creek

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Ready Stack Chardonnay - Mountain View Stone

Just want to let you know we completed our chimney / fireplace upgrade with your stone product, we think it came out great. It really changes the whole look of the front of our house!

Robyn & Tony C. - July 2020

Ready Stack Chardonnay

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Hackett Stone Rustic - Mountain View Stone

Your stone is the best I have ever seen. I cannot find a random pattern in the stone at all.  It looks real.

Christopher S. - June 2020

Hackett Stone Rustic

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Lime Stone Aspen - Mountain View Stone

We used the lime Stone in aspen color. I managed to complete about 290 square feet myself as a complete novice, but it took me quite some time trying to fit the pieces together. We ended up hiring an expert mason to do the 25 foot tall chimney chase and it looks great! It seems pretty strong and did not chip very easily. Great look for the price, which was about 40% less than the price of anything I could find locally.

Sabrina M. - June 2020

Lime Stone Aspen

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Stack Stone Aspen - Mountain View Stone

It is definitely a unique facing. I like the product thus far, much easier and lighter to work with. Easier on the structure weight wise. 

Cody M. - March 2020

Stack Stone Aspen

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Field Stone Mossy Creek - Mountain View Stone

Loved the product and prompt delivery. When we sell another job we know where to get the product without second guess.

Travis B. - December 2019

Field Stone Mossy Creek

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Ledge Stone Black Forest - Mountain View Stone

We are in LOVE with our stone! The prices are amazing and we LOVE our black forest custom color. Carl was so easy to work with and put up with all my crazy questions. This was probably the smoothest transaction we had with our whole house. I have already recommended you guys to several of my friends! This company is amazing and if I ever need another stone job I would not use anybody else but Mountain View Stone!

Chelsea K. - September 2019

Ledge Stone Black Forest

Stone Veneer - Stack Stone Aspen - Mountain View Stone

I purchased these on the internet and had some questions on shipping and the gentleman I talked with was outstanding. As far as the product it is great, there are so many different stone colors and shapes there were no two the same. This was great for a design. The install was great the stones are light but very tough (dropped a couple and they were fine). Cutting them with a diamond wheel on a grinder was like cutting butter. Overall I had a great experience with the company and the product.

Jeff T. - August 2019

Stack Stone Aspen

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Ledge Stone Rustic / Lime Stone Rustic - Mountain View Stone

It went great!!! The stone was not hard to apply and my son and I did it over the course of a couple of weekends. Thanks for everything!

Brent B. - December 2018

Ledge Stone Aspen / Lime Stone Aspen

Stone Veneer - Ledge Stone Sonoma - Mountain View Stone

We began our stone project using stone from another seller, purchased from Lowes. Mid-way through the project, I needed another 250+ square feet of stone to finish. Sheer panic set in when we found out that Lowes had discontinued that line of stone! Enter Mountain View Stone to save the day!! Contacted Carl and he did all he could to set me up with matching stone and even free delivery! Received the stone in great shape, right on time and a perfect match to the existing stone. What a lifesaver these guys are! Could not have done it without you and would ABSOLUTELY recommend Carl and Mountain View for your stone project. Great product, great pricing, fast delivery and fantastic communication! What more can one ask for?

Gene F. - August 2018

Ledge Stone Sonoma

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Lime Stone Rustic - Mountain View Stone

It is a lot of work but worth it! We have another couple friends that are building as well and we will pass your info onto them. 

Shannon A. - September 2018

Lime Stone Rustic

Shop this look
Stone Veneer - Stack Stone Black Forest - Mountain View Stone

This was my first experience with stack stone purchase, had a great quality, real durable, rich look and best price on the market! I was very pleased on an outcome of the project we completed in the interior of the house - bathroom. I will buy again for other house projects and recommend to all house owners and contractors. Mountain View Stone has an excellent communication and delivery service as well.

Svetlana F. - May 2018

Stack Stone Black Forest

Shop this look